Board of Health

Each year the Board of Health (BOH) gives direction to the department regarding what work should be done to address community priorities. The board is made up of a county commissioner and a community spirited citizen appointed by the commissioners from each of the five counties. The BOH also has a physician and dentist. Being the administrative authority for the department the BOH governs the affairs of PHS by policy development, community engagement, continuous improvement, and oversight.

Fillmore County

Larry Cerny, President
Fillmore Co. Commissioner

Stephanie Knight
Fillmore Co. Spirited Person

Gage County

John Hill
Gage Co. Commissioner

Dave Norton
Gage Co. Spirited Person

Jefferson County

Mark Schoenrock, Treasurer/Secretary
Jefferson Co. Commissioner

Christy Lucking
Jefferson Co. Spirited Person

Saline County

Janet Henning
Saline Co. Commissioner

Judy Henning
Saline Co. Spirited Person

JosuƩ GutiƩrrez, MD, Vice President
Board Physician

Bruce Kennedy, DDS
Board Dentist

Thayer County

Dave Bruning
Thayer Co. Commissioner

Tim Pickering
Thayer Co. Spirited Person